It may be the case that you have created a label but later decide not to send it. Provided that you cancel the label before 23:59 on the day of creation, you will not be charged. Read on to see how to easily cancel a label, and what happens if you miss the cancellation deadline.
How to cancel a label
Select the shipment(s) that you want to delete from your Created Labels overview. Select Cancel from the dropdown menu. Confirm the cancellation. The label will now be moved to your Cancelled labels tab.
You are also able to delete a shipment from the 'Shipment details'. You will then see the button 'Cancel shipment'. Clicking this button also leads to the shipment being cancelled.
Please pay attention to the different cancellation-deadlines carriers use. Below is an overview of the cancellation-deadlines from the different carriers.
|DHL DE||*See below|
*Note regarding DHL DE:
For labels created before 16:00, cancellation can be done until 17:55. After this time the labels cannot be cancelled. For labels created after 18:00, cancellation can be done within 2 hours after the announcement time (e.g., if announced at 19:00, it can be cancelled until 21:00). You will also receive a pickup report for these labels created after 18:00.
What happens when I miss the cancellation deadline?
Do not worry, you will still be able to cancel your shipment within 42 days after creating the shipment. The costs for this shipment will be corrected on your next invoice. If you do not manage to cancel your shipment within those 42 days the costs of the shipment can no longer be credited.