Purpose: In this article, we will explain how to easily cancel a return label in the panel and what happens if you miss the cancellation deadline. As long as you cancel the label before 23:59 on the day of creation, you will not be charged for the label.
Cancelling a return
Does your customer want to cancel their initial return?
You can cancel the return on the same day - without us charging you for the shipping costs. Please note that shipments can be cancelled on the same day until 23:59 at the latest. If the cancellation is not made on the same day, the shipment can be cancelled within a cancellation period of 14 days. If the cancellation is made after the billing, the costs will be refunded.
How do I cancel a return?
- Select your return you want to cancel by selecting the label/ under "Returns". Then click on Cancel return.
- There will appear a window with the following information:
- Click 'OK, cancel'. Once the cancellation is confirmed, the shipment will be automatically moved to the 'Cancelled' tab.
How do I cancel a return after the deadline has expired?
If your customer decides to cancel the return, after all, the return can no longer be cancelled, as the deadline in the panel has already expired. Nevertheless, the cancellation can be requested as follows:
- Go to the returns overview and select the return you want to cancel by clicking on theeye icon.
- Click on Cancel returns
- The cancellation request will be transmitted to our system. Once the cancellation has been confirmed by the carrier, the credit will be issued automatically, within 1-2 invoice runs.
Here we have summarized the most important questions for you: